Today's post should have been about the Lion Dance parade in Boston's Chinatown.  I woke my husband and son up bright and early so we could make the drive to the bus station and then take the bus to South Station and walk to Chinatown.  But, since it was a surprise, Aidan wouldn't have anything to do with it.  He doesn't like surprises.  I couldn't tell him in advance, though, in case the weather was bad.  Can never tell what's going on 100 miles away, right?  So we ended up shopping instead.  And since I can't entertain you with lovely pictures of Chinese festivities (next year we'll go the night before and stay at a hotel), here are some goofy shots of me.  How many of you have tried to take pictures of yourself with the camera only as far away as your arms will reach?  If you have, you'll know why these probably aren't the most flattering shots in the world!
What did I learn from this?  The roots are showing.  Make-up is my friend.  And the camera (still) never lies, darn it!
2/13/2011 08:39:21 pm

Hey - works for me - and I don't know anybody that hasn't done it!

hugs - aus and co.

Reply
2/14/2011 04:21:32 am

Always nice to put a face to the name... we have been hearing about the amount of snow up your way (Mike use to live in NH)... his cousins are down for now... would love to have seen the lion dance in Boston - LOVED Boston... take care...

Reply
2/14/2011 08:18:11 am

Love the pictures of you Ruby!

Reply
April Z.
2/16/2011 02:11:08 am

You look great, Ruby! I seriously can't believe you're a grandma.

Reply
2/17/2011 04:45:45 am

Fun pics! Sorry to hear your plans to celebrate didn't turn out the way you'd hoped. Next year!!

Reply
2/18/2011 08:43:12 pm

I haven't tried taking my own picture yet. I really do not want to see the results, the truth! I have roots, wrinkles and a not so bright smile (I keep saying I am going to try Crest white strips!!). Yours came out great! Enjoy your weekend! Hope all goes well with the dossier! Congrats!

Alyzabeth's Mommy

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.