You can see the sports theme, of course; there is also a sports rug in the attic still in its wrapper which I need to get down.  The basketball backpack also has a little lunchbox on the bottom of it. (detachable).  I got soft sneakers and sandals in case his feet are bigger than expected and a few matching games, since I remember LB being pretty obsessed with those at four and five years old.  Then we have the Elmo slippers hanging on the closet doors.  RB was jealous when I bought them, but they didn't have any in his size at that store, so I got him a pair a few weeks later and he wore them to bed (he loves Elmo and Thomas equally).

9/8/2008 01:35:51 pm

Oh, I cannot wait for October to get here to see how this beautiful story unfolds! Thank you for your kind comments on my blog. Please check back any time and I will certainly do the same!

Reply
9/9/2008 12:14:06 am

I think any little boy would be thrilled to live in this delightful room. Only a little more waiting left!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.