My niece finished her master's degree today in education-mental health counseling.  She already has the job she wants, but now she has the degree to go with it.  She has spent years working with adolescents in outdoor adventure and outdoor counseling type of situations-in Denali, Olympia, the White Mountains, the Rockies, even the flatter lands of New Jersey.  But today she graduated so we celebrated.

This is the niece who looks strikingly like I did when I was young, so here are some current and old pictures of us.
Picture
My niece today at 28 years old

Picture
My niece sharing the stoop with a cousin

Here I am a couple of years younger than my niece-celebrating my 25th birthday, then pregnant and with my third child.  As soon as I figure out how to rotate the scanned images, I'll do it.
Picture
And some additional pictures of party goers
5/15/2010 11:18:33 am

I jumped down the the 'prom' picture - and don't think you look all that different today either!

hugs - aus and co.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.