I have to admit I've been in something of a panic since I sent the paperwork off, not sure how we would have all of the $ that's due when it's ready to go to China, and having received denials from a couple of funding sources at the same time, but then as it always happens, I got a wonderful surprise!  A lady who adopted from Guizhou in the spring had taken pictures of Eva for me and since then I've become friends with one of her friends on Facebook.  When I posted the most recent picture of Eva (now that I feel confident talking with the "general public" about it), that lady said she had pictures of her from her own adoption-she just hadn't realized it was the same little girl.  So here is the newest photo of our sweetheart, on the right.
Picture
I got eleven in all.  Here are a couple more.
Picture
Picture
Picture
1/13/2011 07:59:36 pm

There you go - when you need a little something to restore your confidence you get a little sign!! Darling girl -

hugs - aus and co.

Reply
randy burtis
1/14/2011 12:05:45 pm

wow, another cutie,and always so cool to get new pics, we sent a care package with a camera and were pleased that they used it and we got some nice pictures from it

Reply
Ruby
1/14/2011 05:16:04 pm

Randy, these pictures are actually from a disposable camera. This other lady, who adopted the baby in the pictures, had sent one with a care package and these are the result. There were eleven photos in all with Eva in them and now she's sending hard copy photos to me as well.

Reply
1/15/2011 08:32:12 am

Love the pictures! She is a cutie!

Reply
April Z.
1/15/2011 12:48:30 pm

I'm glad I found these pictures on a day when you needed some encouragement! I'm planning to mail the pictures out Monday so you should get them soon.

Reply
Ruby
1/15/2011 04:02:21 pm

Thanks, April!

Reply
Lou
1/16/2011 03:25:24 pm

If you need some $ to further your adoption process email me, may be I can help some.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.