Picture
I am addicted to Diet Coke.  I used to drink TaB, and made the switch to Diet Coke about 13 years ago by alternating one TaB, one Diet Coke, until I made the transition.  I have tried many times to give the Diet Coke up and have even asked doctors for help.  One said to reduce my intake by 1/2 can a day until I was done with it-any addict can tell you that that works for only a few people.  One said to have a small amount each morning, never again during the day, and no other source of caffeine during the day (no problem-I don't drink anything else except water and milk; but I don't like to drink soda in the morning).  So I'm going cold turkey this week.  The cravings and headaches might be happening, but as luck would have it, I've got a double ear infection, sinus infection, and strep throat, so if I'm sick from Diet Coke withdrawal, I wouldn't know it; a blessing in disguise.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.