Well, the little rodent came out despite the storm and said that spring would be early this year, but you would never know it from these photos.
Picture
Picture
This is Aidan taking a break from shoveling with Dad.
Picture
It was such a nice day, though, that I had to take a walk up to my mother's house.
Picture
Unfortunately, last night/early this morning, there was a fire across town and the family lost everything.  He is our son in-law's best friend.  She is my cousin's first grandchild.  They have two daughters, seven and two I think, and another one on the way.  So here are the fire trucks refilling their tanks across from my mother's house.
Picture
April Z.
2/2/2011 11:45:00 am

I'm probably in the minority, but I wish we would've gotten some of that snow. We probably already have 2-3 feet on the ground if not more, but we still haven't had any snow days. I'll definitely be ready for spring, but I love a good snowstorm. It is sad to hear about your friend's house, though. That's really tough.

Reply
2/2/2011 06:26:20 pm

Greetings! Love all the snow, as you know we are going to have a rare treat and be rolling in it by tonight. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Love reading up on how both our growns, grands and little ones are doing. Alyzabeth's Mommy

Reply
2/2/2011 08:44:26 pm

Wow - shocked the critter saw his shadow....hummm....wishful thinking? Tough about the fire - but as in all things - 'stuff' can be replaced - and people are OK - there's a Blessing in that! hugs - aus and co,

Reply
2/5/2011 08:38:45 am

Boy do you have the snow Ruby! I am already tired of the cold and constant days of snow. Before I know it I will be complaining it is so warm:)

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.