I don't like shopping.  Or bargaining.  Or yard sales.  I used to like grocery shopping before the prices went up so much.  I do like antique shopping but only if I am actually looking for something. 

But every now and then I get excited by something, and that happened this weekend when I went to a church fair in town (not our church, but another one).  Here is where Aidan keeps his "little things" in his room:
Picture
I had been looking for something like this for Eva, and this is what I found at the fair for a whole five dollars!
Picture
Our oldest grandson and Aidan sit on the porch in canvas lawn chairs so the little boys needed special seats of their own.  For $3 I came home with this:
Picture
Now I'll leave you with the image of what our house looks like when all four grandchildren are over and all of the big kids are home (and Aidan retreats to his room; he still dislikes "crowds" and he also dislikes having his picture taken, in case you hadn't noticed, though I did manage to get one in here)
Picture
8/3/2011 08:06:35 pm

I'm with you on the whole shopping thing! Love the great finds!

Reply
8/3/2011 11:55:17 pm

Morning Ruby - great couple posts - I've been 'laid up' with a nearly busted ankle and haven't been around ,much! some great finds - and a new power tool - as a guy - I can see the joy in that!!

hugs - aus and co.

Reply
8/4/2011 09:31:14 am

Love your finds!

Reply
8/5/2011 05:49:01 am

Those chairs look awesome and very stable. Great finds. You scored big time sistah!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.