Some people with less than wonderful childhoods want a certain type of family-the one they never had.  Others have wonderful childhoods and want the same thing for their own family.  I'm in the second category.  I grew up with four sisters and six brothers, and four of those brothers were "in a row" between my sister 16 years older than me and myself.  So I always wanted boys-plural.  Didn't get them.  But with the grandsons and Aidan, I've got them now and I just love it!  Here are the boys playing outside on a spring day this week-just before a day of snow and freezing rain.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
This doesn't mean that I don't love my girls.  In fact, there are some people who make your day better, and brighter, simply by being in the world.  Our first daughter is like that.  She is quiet, and sweet, and a magnet for the rest of us.  Even her siblings go to her for "balance".
Picture
I can't wait to see what the personality of our one granddaughter will be.  Already she is a super happy baby, smiling easily when you talk to her.  She looks a lot like her brother, but she also looks like our son in many ways.  
Picture
Picture
(P.S.-I don't have that many pictures of Little Baby, since she's away at college)
3/16/2011 09:09:26 pm

Love that last picture - looks like there's one great conversation going on!!

hugs - aus and co.

Reply
3/16/2011 11:47:54 pm

Ruby, Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and thank you so much for your sweet comment! I had to laugh at your recent post with snow on the ground and you saying it was a beautiful spring day, too funny at least for this Florida girl. Trish

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.